Author *Port-Forwarding* - Cannot port forward whatsoever

iq_66QzhN@aol.com

• Administrator
  • A
Hello so i am no beginner to Port-Forwarding, I’ve recently got a new MSI gaming laptop and i am the "server hosting guy" in my group of friends but I’ve not been able to get my router to "understand" my private IP for a lack of better wording, i changed my IP from static to dynamic, changed my static ip multiple times, i went to canyousee.org me and tried all of the default ports and all it said was i could not be seen, the only error i got was connection timed out, the router i have is a Arris TG862G v2 (v is for the layout v2 layout is different from v1), i can post the ipconfig stuff if required, im just lost i don’t even know what kind of information to post, i also went to this website https://portforward.com/arris/tg862g/ but it did not help at all.
2019/07/21
This topic has been moved to Ask a Mustachian.

cell phone jammer employer